Rowan County


(Established 1753; Population 138,898) is home to Salisbury, the seat of Rowan County, and nine municipalities. Each one adds a unique flavor to the Rowan County community and is vibrant in history and tradition. Rowan County is in the heart of North Carolina's Piedmont region and is approximately two hours from the state's mountains and four hours from the beach. Rowan County is home to many of the state's historic sites, including the N.C. Transportation Museum in Spencer and the N.C. Confederate Civil War Prison in Salisbury.

Rowan County
130 West Innes St.
Salisbury, NC 28144